Do You Think I’m Tex-y? is a cleverly named polish from the OPI Texas Collection. It is a redish-pink berry color with the OPI “sorbet” finish, which is a jelly- finishes. I love the high gloss and the squishy wet look the polish has even when dried, unfortunately there is a very visible nail line afer 3 coats which is unavoidable with jelly polishes. It is really not an issue on my nails due to lost a battle with a Smart Water bottle cap over spring break :(. I had to cut all my nails super short after I mutilated both of my index fingernails.

As far as formula goes it applies smoothly and dries quickly. I had to use 3 coats in the photos because the polish is so sheer. I love jelly polishes, but it just seems to be missing the shimmer factor that I love so much, so tomorrow I am going to be attempting a jelly polish sandwich. This is where you apply a glitter polish between layers of a jelly polish.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

