Happy New Year 🙂 Before today I had never tried Sephora by OPI nail polish, but I was at my friend’s house and my nails were naked *Ewwww* so she let me shop her nail polishes. I finally settled on a bright pink Sephora by OPI color called Arm Candy. As far as formula goes it was relatively thin but was easy to manage. This particular shade required two coats to achieve an even color, but I did three to see if I could cover up the visible nail line. Unfortunately I only wore it for 12 hours before there were tiny chips at the tips of my nails, this could be explained by a lack of base and top coat so I will have to do a more thorough review at a later time.

 

I received Rainbow in the S-Kylie from the Nicole by OPI’s Kardashian Kolor Collection as a christmas gift from my mom, I really wanted OPI’s Rainbow Connection but she couldn’t find it. I feel like they are almost clones so I am happy that she took the time to hunt down a comparable color. It has varying sizes of multicolored hexagon glitters and provides a great glitter bomb accent in two coats (as pictured on my ring finger below). The Nicole by OPI has a thinner brush that makes it a tad harder to apply than other glitters, but if you can not find Rainbow Connection it is a great clone. Please excuse the chips I havent gotten around to ordering my own bottle of Arm Candy yet 🙂

 

I’m adding this photo because I believe that it shows the true color of Arm Candy even though my hand slipped while I was taking the photo.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

